This is How to Use “View Once” Feature on the WhatsApp Application
After last month starting testing, WhatsApp finally released the View Once feature to the public. This feature allows users to send photos or videos that automatically disappear after viewing. So the recipient can only see it once, before it disappears automatically.
On its blog, WhatsApp says this feature will give users more control over their privacy. View Once feature is also expected to be useful for many things, for example when sending photos containing Wi-Fi passwords to friends.
WhatsApp also explained that photos or videos sent via View Once feature will be protected by end-to-end encryption so that they cannot be seen by anyone. After the photo or video is viewed, there will be an “opened” message in the chat so that users are not confused.
In FAQ about View Once feature, WhatsApp also outlines the provisions regarding this new feature:
- The media will not be saved in Gallery or Photos on the recipient’s phone.
- Once a user sends a photo or video via View Once they won’t be able to view it again.
- Photos or videos sent or received via View Once feature cannot be forwarded, saved, tagged or shared.
- Users can only see open recipients or videos if they enable read receipts.
- If the photo or video sent to the chat is not opened within 14 days, the media will expire in the chat.
- Users must always enable View Once if they want to send photos or videos that can only be viewed once.
- Media View Once can be restored from a backup if the message is not opened when the backup is performed, but if it has been opened it will disappear by itself and is not saved and cannot be restored
If you are curious about how to use the View Once feature, you can read this article further.
Using the View Once Feature on WhatsApp
- Open the WhatsApp application on your cellphone
- Select a friend or family on the WhatsApp list to send a photo or video.
- Like sending files in a normal chat, select the camera icon in the chat room and select the photo or video to send.
- Before sending the photo/video, tap the option or icon with the number (1) which is located in the caption column. Later, the words Photo/Video set to view once will appear.
- When the photo/video has been sent, the recipient must tap it to view its contents.
You can also do the same on WhatsApp web. But first, make sure that the WhatsApp application on the main device is using the latest version.
How To Setting BitWarden Application Login Using a PIN
What is BitWarden?
If you are a free LastPass account user, you definitely don’t like the new policy where free account users are only allowed to access one device. But don’t worry, now there is an application that is almost the same as the LastPass application, which is a password manager service that you can use to store all your online account passwords. The application is called BitWarden
BitWarden is a Password Manager which was developed in an open source manner, and according to the message on its main page, BitWarden is selling trust in their service “The Most Trusted Open Source Password Manager for Business”.
Why BitWarden and not others?
We recommend using BitWarden over other similar applications because BitWarden has several advantages. Here are some of them:
- Unlimited Vault Items. Now this is one of the important parts, where most other Password Managers only provide a limited space for the number of how many passwords are stored, BitWarden offers unlimited storage even if you are using a free account though.
- Sync On All Devices. LastPass started to eliminate its multi-device Sync capabilities (for free account users), BitWarden still offers this important feature, where you can of course sync passwords on your Smartphone and then open it on your Desktop.
- Password Generator. It’s incomplete if the Password manager doesn’t have a Password Generator, and take it easy, BitWarden also offers this feature, where you can generate passwords to be stored in the Bitwarden database.
After discussing a little bit about BitWarden, one of the things that we think is mandatory for BitWarden extension users in the browser to do is to activate the login function using a PIN, because as we already know, when the browser closes or the device restarts, we have to re-enter the master password which is shared by us. some people find it impractical.
Now with regard to this, on this occasion we will summarize brief steps on how to set up a BitWarden login using a PIN. Here are the steps.
How to Setup BitWarden Login Using a PIN
Step 1. First, make sure that the BitWarden extension is installed in the browser you are using.
Step 2. Next, after you log into your BitWarden account via the extension, please enter Settings.
Step 3. In the settings of BitWarden, please check the Unlock With PIN option.
Next, please enter the PIN that you will use, and a little suggestion, it’s good “Lock with master password on browser restart” you also check the checklist to add security. But if you want a simpler login method, just remove the checklist.
When finished, please click Submit, and with that now the BitWarden login method in your browser already uses a PIN.
If your laptop supports fingerprint, you can also use the Unlock with biometrics method, for an even faster login method.
So, please try guys, hopefully it’s useful.