After last month starting testing, WhatsApp finally released the View Once feature to the public. This feature allows users to send photos or videos that automatically disappear after viewing. So the recipient can only see it once, before it disappears automatically.
On its blog, WhatsApp says this feature will give users more control over their privacy. View Once feature is also expected to be useful for many things, for example when sending photos containing Wi-Fi passwords to friends.